About us

Société pour la Recherche sur les Maladies Cardio-Vasculaires

For over 30 years, the “Société pour la Recherche sur les maladies cardio-vasculaires” has been committed to minimize the number of heart diseases and to help patients and their families.
The research group consists of cardiologists from the Cardiology Service of the Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL) and was founded in 1986.
The group aims to support clinical and basic research. For ten years it has supported work at Cardiovascular Research Laboratory (Luxembourg Institute of Health). The group has contributed to the publication of more than 50 studies published in international journals.

Sports Medicine Research Laboratory

The Sports Medicine Research Laboratory (SMRL) of the Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH) focuses its research on the impact of physical activity and lack thereof on the human body of healthy, injured or diseased individuals. Its general goal is to provide decisive information and new solutions for prevention, therapy and sports-related issues to patients, athletes of any level, trainers, physical therapists, medical doctors and decision makers in sports and public health. Through the privileged partnership with the Sportsclinic Eich of the Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL), the LRMS has developed several lines of research since its creation in 2009. Many other collaborations have followed since with scientific societies, universities and private companies across Europe and beyond.

Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL)

The Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg is one of the largest hospital groups in Luxembourg and includes 4 clinics in Luxembourg City:
     - CHL Centre (Hôpital Municipal)
     - CHL Eich (Clinique d’Eich)
     - CHL Maternité (Maternité Grande-Duchesse Charlotte)
     - CHL KannerKlinik (Clinique Pédiatrique)
The CHL is the only hospital in Luxembourg where doctors are working as full-time employees at the hospital. Since its founding, the CHL is strongly committed to training and teaching activities and research tasks explicitly entrusted to it by law. Many services of CHL are recognised by universities in neighbouring countries as a field of practice and training for future doctors, pharmacists and biologists.

Links

SAMU - Service d'Aide Médicale Urgente
INCCI - Institut National de Chirurgie Cardiaque et de Cardiologie Interventionnelle
LRC - Luxembourg Resuscitation Council
SLC - Société Luxembourgeoise de Cardiologie
Sport-santé - Luxembourgish Project promoting physical activity as therapeutic adjuvant and health protection
SCD Deutschland - German Sudden Cardiac Death during Sports Registry
FIFA-SDR - FIFA Sudden Death in Football Registry
SwissREGARD - Swiss Registry of Athletic Related Death

À propos de nous

Société pour la Recherche sur les Maladies Cardio-Vasculaires

Depuis plus de 30 ans, la société pour la Recherche sur les Maladies Cardiovasculaires s’engage pour les patients et pour leurs familles afin de faire reculer chaque jour les maladies du cœur.
Notre société de Recherche sur les Maladies du cœur est composée de cardiologues émanant du service de Cardiologie du Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL). Elle a été fondée en 1986.
La société a pour but de soutenir la recherche clinique et fondamentale. Depuis une dizaine d’années elle soutient surtout les travaux du Laboratoire de Recherche Cardio-Vasculaire (LIH). Elle a pu contribuer à la publication de plus de 50 études publiées dans des journaux internationaux.

Laboratoire de Recherche en Médecine du Sport

Le Laboratoire de Recherche en Médecine du Sport (LRMS) du Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH) concentre ses recherches sur l'impact de l'activité et l’inactivité physique sur le corps humain, pour des sujets sains, blessés ou malades. Son but principal est de fournir des informations fiables et proposer de nouvelles solutions pour la prévention, la thérapie et les questions de santé liées aux blessures de sport pour les patients, les athlètes de tous niveaux, les entraineurs, les physiothérapeutes, les médecins et les décideurs dans le domaine du sport et de la santé publique. Grâce à un partenariat privilégié avec la Clinique du Sport située à Eich du Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL), le LRMS a pu développer plusieurs axes de recherche depuis sa création en 2009. Un grand nombre d'autres collaborations ont été formées depuis avec des sociétés scientifiques, des universités et des entreprises privées à travers l'Europe et au-delà.

Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL)

Le Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg est un des plus grands groupes hospitaliers au Luxembourg et comprend 4 cliniques à Luxembourg-ville:
     - CHL Centre (Hôpital Municipal)
     - CHL Eich (Clinique d’Eich)
     - CHL Maternité (Maternité Grande-Duchesse Charlotte)
     - CHL KannerKlinik (Clinique Pédiatrique)
Le CHL est le seul hôpital au Luxembourg où les médecins travaillent comme employés à plein temps à l'hôpital. Depuis sa fondation, le CHL est fermement engagé à la formation et les activités d'enseignement et les tâches de recherche qui lui sont confiées explicitement par la loi. De nombreux services du CHL sont reconnus par les universités dans les pays voisins comme champ de pratique et de formation pour les futurs médecins, pharmaciens et biologistes.

Liens utiles

SAMU - Service d'Aide Médicale Urgente
INCCI - Institut National de Chirurgie Cardiaque et de Cardiologie Interventionnelle
LRC - Luxembourg Resuscitation Council
SLC - Société Luxembourgeoise de Cardiologie
Sport-santé - Luxembourgish Project promoting physical activity as therapeutic adjuvant and health protection
SCD Deutschland - German Sudden Cardiac Death during Sports Registry
FIFA-SDR - FIFA Sudden Death in Football Registry
SwissREGARD - Swiss Registry of Athletic Related Death